Monday, 13 November 2017

New Saxon Album Out February 2018 & Tour Dates Announced

"This is album 22 and it's called 'Thunderbolt'. It's a Storming, Smashing, Thundering collection of tracks we've been crafting with Producer, Andy Sneap and it's finished ready to be unleashed.  Stand clear and fasten your seat belts!” - Biff Byford

If there was a prize for the most hardworking recording/touring band in heavy metal, Saxon would be one of the nominees.  They've barely taken a breather after completing their last album and tour before starting something new!  

Thunderbolt is due for release through the 'Militia Guard Label' on February 2nd, with pre-orders starting on December 1st.  In support of their latest offering, Saxon will commence the first leg of their 'Thunderbolt Tour' in February which will see them joined by fellow British Heavy Metal bands Diamond Head and Rock Goddess.  Rockers, Magnum, will join the tour for one date only in Hull (see below).

Thunderbolt track listing:

 1. Olympus Rising
 2. Thunderbolt
 3. The Secret of Flight
 4. Nosferatu (The Vampires Waltz)
 5. They Played Rock and Roll
 6. Predator
 7. Sons of Odin
 8. Sniper
 9. A Wizard’s Tale
10. Speed Merchants
11. Roadie’sSong
12. Nosferatu(RawVersion)*not available on vinyl

Available in the following formats:
  • CD Album in Digipack
  • 180 gms coloured vinyl in a Gatefold
  • A Special Edition Boxset
  • Tape Cassette
  • Digital Download

Thunderbolt tour dates - Part 1:

Fri February 23 - UK, Cardiff University
Sat February 24 - UK, Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sun February 25 - UK, Hull City Hall
Tue February 27 - Holland, Tilburg 013
Wed February 28 - Germany, Saarbruecken Garage
Thu March 1 - Germany, Hannover Capitol
Fri March 2 - Germany, Frankfurt Batschkapp
Sat March 3 - Germany, Dresden Schlachthof

Visit for more information.

Writer: M Godding

No comments:

Post a Comment